top of page
Search
Writer's pictureLucky's Leads

As 2022 starts off

Updated: Jan 19, 2022


As 2021 drew to an end, I found myself wondering where 2022 would take me, my family, and my business.


Lucky Leads started in October 2020, and was originally just me, making leads & collars in my home with the aim of changing my little families future for something...more.


I created a website, with the help of my partner, and put out calls for lead testers on social media.

Several people replied and


I tasked myself with making the perfect lead for them, there were big dogs, and tiny ones, and a strong puller who is still using her tester lead a year on!


Feedback was positive, and I learned from it, I got better tools, and worked on methods to create a more aesthetic lead, with the rivets in better positions, bigger handles on slip leads and with rounded rather than straight edges. I also started using BioThane Beta, rather than standard, as it is more flexible, softer on the hands and has a better grip when wet.


I now have a standard lead, in different lengths, a double ended training lead, a slip lead, chain lead with material handle and trigger clip and a 'road' lead, with plans to develop the training leads into multi-use leads, able to be used for exercise and securing whilst in a vehicle.


As well as these, I had been working on a martingale style collar for the last little while, making sure that it is adjustable as well as suitable for use on sighthounds. It is still not quite right, but that is mostly down to the fact that I went off in a slightly different direction and started a natural treat box range.


That's another story though, so for now I'll leave you with thanks for all the support and love given to Lucky Leads & I in 2021, and wishes for a fantastic 2022 for you all!



If you want to keep up to date with product changes follow the Facebook or Instagram pages @luckyleadsltd or to receive newsletters with information, updates and offers click through to the website and subscribe


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page